The ISE leadership structure consists of two bodies:

General Council

The General Council is made up of one representative from each of the national member societies.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up of the Chair, Secretary-Treasurer and representatives from the Endocrine Society, The European Society of Endocrinology (ESE), Latin American Federation of Endocrine Societies (FELAEN), Japan, ASEAN Federation of Endocrine Societies (AFES), South Asian Federation of Endocrine Societies (SAFES) and 3 representatives at large representing the rest of the world.

ISE Executive Committee members (2018 – 2020)

Senior Leadership:


Chairperson: Andre Lacroix (Canada)

Secretary Treasurer: Emmanuel Christ (Switzerland)

Chairperson-Elect: Margaret Wierman (USA)



  • Alvin Powers (Endocrine Society)
  • Susan Mandel (Endocrine Society)
  • Jerome Bertherat (ESE)
  • Gregory Kaltsas (ESE)
  • Hirotaka Shibata (Japan Endocrine Society)
  • Vivien Lim (AFES)
  • Abbas Raza (SAFES)
  • Hugo Fideleff (FELAEN)

Representatives at Large:


  • Cheri Deal (Canada)
  • Augustine Ohwovoriole (Nigeria)
  • Vicki Clifton (Australia)

Past Executive Committees >